Award Winners

The award winners were judged by Jenny Phillips, an internationally recognised artist. The prize for Best in Show is $350. The three Highly Commended artists win $50 each and three artists were awarded Honourable Mentions. These works are all displayed below.

Best in Show


The Best in Show was awarded to Andrew Carr for his Eucalyptus megacornuta – warty yate triptych.

This work is a triptych comprising three individual artworks. The first artwork details the developing buds, the second showcases the open flowers and the third highlights the resulting gumnuts. Together, the works appear as branches of the same tree at different stages of development. The triptych is part of a longer term project by the artist to draw all the eucalypts in the Hadrotes group in this format.

Highly Commended

Christine Cresswell - Rosa rugosa rosehips
Leda Turner - Rhaphiolepis indica
Sandra I’Anson - Correa ‘OMG’

Honourable Mentions

Rochelle Maree Caligiuri - Cotyledon orbiculata - Pig’s ear
Vicki Philipson - Thornless blackberry leaflets
Leoni Norton - Banksia formosa